Captains for the 2017 AFL Season

With the 2017 AFL Season about get underway next week, all the clubs have announced their captains for the upcoming season.

These captains participated in Captains Day in Melbourne yesterday.

Here are all the captains for each club.

Adelaide – Taylor Walker

Brisbane – Dayne Beams

Carlton – Marc Murphy

Collingwood – Scott Pendlebury

Essendon – Dyson Heppell

Fremantle – Nathan Fyfe

Gold Coast – Tom Lynch and Steven May

GWS – Callan Ward and Phil Davis

Hawthorn – Jarryd Roughead

Melbourne – Nathan Jones and Jack Viney

North Melbourne – Jack Ziebell

Port Adelaide – Travis Boak

Richmond – Trent Cotchin

St Kilda – Jarryn Geary

Sydney – Josh Kennedy

West Coast – Shannon Hurn

Western Bulldogs – Robert Murphy


(Photo taken by AFL)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s