2016 Ballon d’Or Shortlist Announced

The 30 man shortlist for the 2016 Ballon d’Or was announced last week.

The winner will be announced on January 9, 2017.

Here are the players that were nominated.


Sergio Aguero (Manchester City and Argentina)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund and Gabon)

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid and Wales)

Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus and Italy)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid and Portugal)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City and Belgium)

Paulo Dybala (Juventus and Argentina)

Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid and Uruguay)

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid and France)

Gonzalo Higuain (Juventus and Argentina)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United and Sweden)

Andres Iniesta (Barcelona and Spain)

Koke (Atletico Madrid and Spain)

Toni Kroos (Real Madrid and Germany)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich and Poland)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham and France)

Riyad Mahrez (Leicester City and Algeria)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid and Croatia)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona and Argentina)

Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich and Germany)

Neymar (Barcelona and Brazil)

Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich and Germany)

Dimitri Payet (West Ham and France)

Pepe (Real Madrid and Portugal)

Paul Pogba (Manchester United and France)

Rui Patricio (Sporting CP and Portugal)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid and Spain)

Luis Suarez (Barcelona and Uruguay)

Jamie Vardy (Leicester City and England)

Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich and Chile)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s