Almandin Wins 2016 Melbourne Cup

An amazing finish has seen Almandin win the 2016 Melbourne Cup.

There were two horses that broke away in the last 300m which were Almandin and Heartbreak City and were neck and neck until Almandin got over the line in first place.

Heartbreak City finished second while the favorite Hartnell finished third.

Lloyd Williams has become the most successful owner after claiming his fifth Melbourne Cup win.

Jockey Kerrin McEvoy won his second Melbourne Cup after winning 16 years ago.


2016 Melbourne Cup Finishing Order

  1. Almandin

  2. Heartbreak City
  3. Hartnell
  4. Qewy
  5. Who Shot Thebarman
  6. Almoonqith
  7. Beautiful Romance
  8. Exospheric
  9. Pentathlon
  10. Big Orange
  11. Grand Marshal
  12. Oceanographer
  13. Bondi Beach
  14. Grey Lion
  15. Jameka
  16. Our Ivanhowe
  17. Excess Knowledge
  18. Assign
  19. Sir John Hawkwood
  20. Gallante
  21. Secret Number
  22. Wicklow Brave
  23. Curren Mirotic
  24. Rose of Virginia



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s