Patrick Dangerfield Wins 2016 Brownlow Medal

Geelong’s Patrick Dangerfield has capped off a great season by winning his first Brownlow Medal.

He polled 35 votes including being best afield in 6 matches which beat Dane Swan’s record as the most votes polled in a season.

Sydney’s Luke Parker finished second with 26 votes while Richmond’s Dustin Martin came third with 25 votes.

Final Leaderboard

Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong)   —————– 35 votes

Luke Parker (Sydney) ————————- 26 votes

Dustin Martin (Richmond) ——————— 25 votes

Rory Sloane* (Adelaide) ———————– 25 votes

Andrew Gaff (West Coast) ——————— 21 votes

Dan Hannebery (Sydney) ———————- 21 votes

Adam Treloar (Collingwood) ——————- 21 votes

Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs) ——— 20 votes

Lachie Neale (Fremantle) ——————— 20 votes

Robbie Gray (Port Adelaide) ——————- 19 votes

Zach Merrett (Essendon) ——————— 19 votes

Nick Riewoldt (St Kilda) ———————- 19 votes


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s